top of page
Inna Korzhevskaya

Inna Korzhevskaya

Inna Korzhevskaya is a Partner at Larkstoke Advisors LLP

  • Location: London, UK 

  • Corporate title: Partner 

  • Company: Larkstoke Advisors LLP 

  • Sector: Financial Services - Tax University degree: BSc, Accounting and Finance at University of Warwick, UK.

How does your usual day look like?

I have two boys so my day starts early with getting them ready for school. I do the school run which is part of my daily “work out”. In between, I check for any work emails or messages. In our firm we all work remotely and I enjoy working from home and having autonomy and flexibility. I also benefit from living in central London which allows me to easily meet with clients. By 9:30am I am at my desk ready to officially start my working day, usually by responding to emails, having calls with clients or the team. Last month was quite busy with the 31 Jan deadline for UK tax returns, but now that’s all done, focus is back on tax advisory.


Usually, I try to run a very tight schedule and be as efficient as possible to progress my work before I need to head out for the school pick up. If I am not working on a project for a client then I am going through industry updates, looking for new opportunities and talking to prospects. We are also in the process of launching an academy with CPD certified training courses and I have been very active on creating content for this. As we are a relatively small business, in my role I have to wear a number of hats.


Once kids are in bed and the house is quiet, I check if there are any urgent work matters that need to be addressed and, if not, I dedicate a bit of time to myself before lights are off at 11pm.


What are the things you like the most about your job?

I like the people who I work with. It is a true partnership where we collaborate and support each other professionally and personally. I also love working and interacting with my clients; delivering the best service, building the rapport and becoming their trusted tax advisor is one of the highlights of my job.


What are some of the skills you utilise the most in your day-to-day at work?

Listening and asking the right questions when working on projects. Attention to detail as there is no materiality in tax. Business development and building relationships with clients and other service providers.


What was one of your happiest days in your career and why?

Last year we won Hedge Week European Emerging Manager Awards in the Best Tax Advisory category. The candidates are chosen based on the number of votes from the hedge fund industry and it has been an amazing achievement for us to be recognised as the best in our field. A very proud moment for me and the team.


What was the toughest career decision you ever made?

After having my second child, I was at cross roads deciding whether to go back to the role that I had before, in my comfort zone, or to start fresh in a boutique tax advisory practice and push myself yet again outside of my comfort zone. It was a tough decision to make but, the benefit of working for myself is that I have flexibility and can spend more time with my children.


What is something you had to learn to become better at your work?

The ability to set boundaries and switching-off from work. When running your own business it may be hard to stop thinking about the next opportunity and the next step; but actually enjoying the moment a bit and slowing down the race is important at times.


How did you get to become a Partner in a tax advisory business?

The opportunity came through my ex-colleague who founded the business and was looking to grow it further.


What's the career advice to your younger self?

I would say to network more and build your own brand by getting involved in relevant organisations/committees.


Professional networking for women matters because….

The financial services industry is still male- dominated and it is great to connect with like minded women to support, promote and celebrate each other.

What makes you gracefullyBOLD?

Search for perfection and continuous self-development.

How do you spend your weekend or downtimes?

Weekends are spent with my family and friends. Usually busy with kids’ clubs and activities for them. We love hosting friends at our house and all family members get involved in preparation. In my downtime I love spending time with my husband, reading and doing yoga.


How do you deal with stress and build resilience?

Yoga helps me to manage stress when I need to. Also, just talking through matters with my husband helps see through issues and clear my mind. I may take things personally at times and generally over think. Getting a second opinion on things helps and I trust my husband’s judgement.


What would have been your alternative career path or alternative University degree?

I would go into the entertainment and events industry, as I love interacting with people and organising events.


What are you currently learning or what’s one of the last things you learnt?

I will be speaking at an event next month and now focusing my learning on important public speaking skills.


Who is a (female) professional that inspired you along your career journey?

There are several women who have inspired me in my life. First and foremost is my mother, whose unwavering strength, resilience and unconditional love have shaped me into the person I am today. Her determination to overcome obstacles with grace continues to inspire me daily. Beyond my family, I have been fortunate to have amazing female colleagues and friends who are strong, passionate women, each leaving their own unique imprint on my journey. Through their courage and perseverance, these women have shown me the power of authenticity and the limitless possibilities that come with believing in oneself.


What would you do if you were not afraid?

Generally I am not afraid of anything, so I just do it 😊.


The previous interviewee left a question for you! "If you could be CEO of any company for one day, what are the things you’d tackle?"

I'd be the CEO of Nestlé. And I'd get them make their kids’ food ranges healthier.​

One word answers & quick fire round. Let's go!

  • Your superpower: Juggling

  • Favourite restaurant: Zafferano, London

  • Favourite beauty brand: skin products from La Roche Posay

  • Favourite work wear fashion brand: Self-Portrait for their versatile dresses that be worn for work and events.

  • Favourite perfume: Fiori Di Capri Eau de Parfum by Carthusia

  • Book recommendation: "Raising Boys" by Steve Biddulph

  • Next holiday destination: My next big holiday is in Summer. Every year we go to a small town in Spain called S’Agaro. It has beautiful coastal views and lots of activities for kids.

  • Your hobby: Yoga

  • Favourite mantra: "Be Your Best."


  • Tea or Coffee: Tea

  • Red wine or White wine: Red

  • Morning bird or Night owl: Can be both

  • Cat person or Dog person: Definitely a dog person

Thank you Inna for sharing your journey & wisdom with us!

Subscribe to Day-in-The-Life

In our weekly Day in the Life ('DITL') interview series we bring you inspiring stories of career success, learnings and personal growth. Uncover unique career journeys,  get to know great companies, and benefit from valuable career lessons conveniently into your inbox every Wednesday.

bottom of page